Monday, 9 November 2009

Are their 52 States in US?

USA states are 50 in number; there are not 52 states as some people mistakenly
believe. You can see the list here: List of 50 States Alphabetical Order.

States facts tell us that the extra territories are the District of Columbia i.e. Washington DC and Puerto Rico, an unincorporated territory of the United States. Facts are facts; do not lose out in a quiz with this frequent error.

Unkind people are inclined to laugh at you for this blunder so don't give them a chance.

Could you use a tool to improve your written English quickly and easily?

Whitesmoke's Writing Tool

No comments:

Post a Comment