Saturday, 14 November 2009

Statehood date list

The United States of America was formed from a union of states.

The date when each state proudly took its place in the Union and achieved official statehood is listed in order from December the 7, 1787, to August 21, 1959 here: List Date of Statehood list . Work sheets with state lists and blanks to fill in are provided free to print.

The original thirteen states were members from the date of the Declaration of Independence in July 4, 1776, but they are regarded as having been admitted or
ratified on specific dates. Later states' admission dates were set by the Act of Admission or a resolution issued under the act. Ohio was an exception as its date of
admission was determined through an Act of Congress in 1953.
The Confederate States of America seceded during the American Civil War but were readmitted between 1866 and 1870. Their date of statehood listed is the
original one.

Could you use a tool to improve your written English quickly and easily?

Whitesmoke's Writing Tool

No comments:

Post a Comment